AndreaPlanet.com - My door always open to you * Login  * FAQ    * Search
It is currently Sun Nov 17, 2019 3:55 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Size of mosaic
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 12:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 12:13 am
Posts: 1
I could'nt find what the value of A3 was. And also in the same option window there is one for 3 feet I believe. Is that 3 ft long? For instance if I had an image with 2400 x 3600, does the 3 ft correlate with the 3600 side or 2400 side? Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Size of mosaic
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 12:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 9:12 am
Posts: 1254
Location: Italy
A3 is 29.7 x 42 cm
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A3_paper

But you can insert any value you want in feet or cm in the Mosaic Size. Those available in the Combo Box are only suggestions.

If you set only one value for the size that will be the longest value (depends on the main image, portrait = height, landscape = width)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group