AndreaPlanet
http://www.andreaplanet.com/forum/

Memoria Insufficiente
http://www.andreaplanet.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=618
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Moshe [ Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Memoria Insufficiente

Hi I recently created another library of images and when I try to create a mosaic using it, it leaves me a message after a minute or two that says "Memoria Insufficiente". There are a little over 13000 images in that library. Wanted to know if you can help me with this. Thanx.

Author:  Andrea [ Sun Jan 28, 2007 4:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Memoria Insufficiente

The number of tiles in the library can be much higher. What leads to insufficient memory is the size of the mosaic. Try to lower it a little by changing parameter 'numer of tiles x row' and 'size of every tile'.

Author:  Moshe [ Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:55 pm ]
Post subject: 

This problem only arises with this one library I had just made. It gives me the message even when I try to create a very small mosaic. From the other libraries I have in store it still works wonderfully. I still have disk space on my C drive - or atleast I'm pretty sure I do.

Author:  Andrea [ Mon Jan 29, 2007 7:51 am ]
Post subject: 

This is strange. Is there any very big image in your library?

Author:  Moshe [ Mon Jan 29, 2007 8:51 am ]
Post subject: 

I did just start using images from my new camera which is 10 mega pixel pictures. If this is the problem then it would make sense, since it only began giving me the message once I started using them. The only other large images that I have are the mosaics themselves that I had made in the past. - If you think that the problem may be with the 10 mega pixel images, Why didn't it give me these problems earlier with the mosaics that I placed themselves into new libraries. Since the mosaics I would assume are even larger than 10 mega pixel?

Author:  Andrea [ Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:39 am ]
Post subject: 

the images in your tile library should be small, maximum 300 pixels width, or 500 pixels width. Not greater than the maximum final tile size. It's a nonsense to have big images there since the final tiles are tiny.

But the image that you use for the mosaic can be big, this is not a problem.

Author:  Moshe [ Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:43 am ]
Post subject: 

So can you tell me how I would go about to create in mass all of my pictures in small resolution, Without having to destroy my originals of course?

Author:  Andrea [ Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:40 pm ]
Post subject: 

yes, you need a kind of Batch Resize tool. Programs like Photoshop can do that, but there exist several free/opensource programs that do this automatically.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/