AndreaPlanet.com - My door always open to you * Login  * FAQ    * Search
It is currently Fri Jan 15, 2021 5:40 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
 Post subject: Brand New User!
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 2:56 pm 
Fan

:lol:
Hi Andrea!

Thank you for this software! Allow me to introduce myself... I am a event video producer in Boston, MA... Mostly I create photomontages to be shown at events such as weddings, anniversary parties, etc. I saw your software used at WEVA expo last year, in a photomontage and it was amazing! Anyway I am just now getting around to trying it...

I would like your suggestions on how to help me create my library of stock photos. The ultimate use for this will be in photomontages - probably a headshot of the subject will be my matrix... I will then use Imaginate 2.0 (I hope) to pull out of one image and show that it is actually a mosiac....

What type of stock images should I have? Landscapes, tight shots of flowers, etc.... Any suggestion you might have on this would be most appreciated!

Post subject: Re: Brand New User!
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 3:50 pm 
Site Admin

Hello,

you can use any kind of stock image. In your case for the best results use images extracted directly from the videos. For example you make a video of a marriage, then you make a mosaic using for the tiles the video itself. AndreaMosaic have a function to extract tiles from video. Of course everytime you have to work a while for creating the stock images but the customer will appreciate it much. You can offer three kind of services:

* the basic one just a mosaic with generic images (maybe create different stock images nature, city, cars, etc) and let user choose what collection to use